You are here: Home / News / 2018 Sophomore Honors Distinction Recipients

2018 Sophomore Honors Distinction Recipients

The Ogden Honors College applauds students for outstanding academic achievement at the midpoint of their Honors study

We are pleased to announce that the following Ogden Honors College students distinguished themselves by completing Sophomore Honors Distinction in the 2018 academic year. The evaluation for this high standard of achievement is set for the end of a student's fourth semester in the Honors college. Sophomore Honors Distinction requires completion of significant Honors credit (20 hours) with a grade point average of 3.5 in Honors courses and in all course work.

Recipients of Sophomore Honors Distinction will be formally recognized at the Sophomore Awards Reception on September 19 at 5:30 PM in the French House Grand Salon. 


Ryan A Agsunod Danielle N Ledet
Isabella Marie Allen Jennifer Lee
Allan P Anderson Matthew S Lejeune
Savannah Caroline Birch Lauren K Little
Cole J Bourgeois Ethyn Loreno
Connor Lewis Burruss Thomas P Luke
Carlo A Carino Ishan S Mehrotra
Madison Laurel Catalanotto Andrew W Mercante
Madison Dorcey Cazaubon Harrison H Millar
Mandy Chingyee Choi Emily Munch
Alexandra Rae Crochet Sarah Myers
Joseph Alexander DeCorte Tram B Ngo
Giselle Amelie Doucet Abbigale Nguyen
Julianne Marie Dugas Aniko A Nowakowski
Anne F Faulk Victoria C Pfeifer
Claire A Fisher Kristina Marie Plunkett
Chalon L Fogarty Jyoti Nilesh Prajapati
Grace Galeziewski Austin Paul Primeaux
Claire M Gauthier Taylor A Prudhomme
Ann Gilbert Virginia Quinlan
John Nicholas Green III Anna Rawls
Megan E Guidry Chelsea S Romph
Sanjeev S Gummadi Zachary Adam Roubein
Elizabeth R Haley Daniel A Ruppert
Scarlett Hammond Caroline Groves Schroeder
Erandi M Herath Andrew D Searles
Margaret Elize Higgins Estelle Elizabeth Seghers
Michael Morgan Hubbell Hebah Shaikh
Caitlin A Huettemann Alexandra Shiell
Amanda C Husein Prianca Shrestha
Alyssa Kaigler Allen E Sievert
Yasmeen Kawji Hailey D Simpson
Munira Eyad Khaled Carl Taylor Stirling
Shaya Y Khorsandi Bailey Rutherford Tinsley
Madeline Kirby Jessica A Trammel
Kashyap Koul Rebekah Vernon
Jaeyeon Kweon Katherine Marie Vukovics
Sarah Catherine LaBorde Caretia J Washington
Grayson David Lambert Zoe Lane Williamson
Madeleine Dehaven Landry